Fidelity's $100M custody minimum leaves 706 of 986 RIAs below it, PWD reports
Betterment's wrap-fee waiver for Fidelity RIAs carries a June 30, 2027 deadline.
At a glance
Fidelity's $100 million custody minimum applies to 986 RIA relationships, and 706 of them fall short, according to reporting by PWD.
Betterment's wrap-fee waiver for Fidelity RIAs carries a June 30, 2027 deadline.
The reporting does not state that any firms will leave Fidelity or that Fidelity will terminate relationships below the threshold, and it describes no transition terms or exceptions.
Fidelity's $100 million custody minimum applies to 986 RIA relationships, and 706 of them fall short, according to reporting by PWD. That leaves 280 relationships above the threshold, or 71.6% of Fidelity's RIA book below it.
Betterment's wrap-fee waiver for Fidelity RIAs carries a June 30, 2027 deadline. The reporting does not specify the waiver amount, whether it is limited to the 706 below Fidelity's threshold, or whether an RIA must move assets to claim it.
The reporting does not state that any firms will leave Fidelity or that Fidelity will terminate relationships below the threshold, and it describes no transition terms or exceptions.
Save this analysis and keep the funds you follow together in My Desk.
Sign in to save articles or follow funds.