Skip to content
Friday, October 23, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETFri, Oct 23 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in

Ashlar Capital files $4.1 million Form D for OAI Access III

First sale recorded Oct. 14, eight days before filing; Michael Caso and Connor Frazier named as related persons.

$4.1MForm D offering amount, reported sold to date

At a glance

  1. The filing reports the full offering amount sold to date, with the first sale on Oct. 14, eight days before the filing.
  2. The filing names Michael Caso and Connor Frazier as related persons and classifies the issuer as an other investment fund within the pooled investment fund industry group.
  3. The Form D does not disclose strategy, fees, minimums or liquidity terms, so allocators evaluating the vehicle would need the private placement memorandum and the adviser's Form ADV for those terms.

Ashlar Capital filed a Form D on Oct. 22 for OAI Access III LLC, a $4.1 million pooled investment fund, according to the SEC filing.

The filing reports the full offering amount sold to date, with the first sale on Oct. 14, eight days before the filing. The filing names Michael Caso and Connor Frazier as related persons and classifies the issuer as an other investment fund within the pooled investment fund industry group.

The Form D does not disclose strategy, fees, minimums or liquidity terms, so allocators evaluating the vehicle would need the private placement memorandum and the adviser's Form ADV for those terms.

Reported by the Raises & Launches desk from SEC EDGAR. Published . Updated Oct 23, 2026 · 4:55 p.m. ET. Corrections

Related

Deals & PE

The shelf-SPV is fractionalizing private equity

Five sub-$3 million vehicles filed under one series LLC — institutional feeders are following the same template.

Alternatives

Ara Partners closes debut energy fund at $2.5 billion

IREI reports $1.8 billion of fund commitments plus more than $700 million of co-investment and about 3 gigawatts of thermal generation.

Alternatives

Opalesque: Blackstone multi-strategy fund reports $106.5M unit sales

The item is dated Oct. 22, 2026 and gives the fund's full name as Blackstone Multi-Strategy Hedge Fund.

Alternatives

AQR Flex 1 Series F84 reports $25M sold

First sale was Oct. 7; the Form D does not state a total offering amount.

Alternatives

DACH institutions hold 32.3% of portfolios in alternatives

A BAI survey of 105 investors overseeing about EUR2.9 trillion found hedge fund use rising while real estate equity slipped and private equity gained.

Alternatives Weeklyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Manager research and fund selection for wealth allocators.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections