Skip to content
Friday, October 23, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETFri, Oct 23 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in

AQR Flex 1 Series F84 reports $25M sold

First sale was Oct. 7; the Form D does not state a total offering amount.

$25MAmount sold to date in AQR Flex Series F84

At a glance

  1. The first sale in the series was Oct. 7, according to the filing.
  2. The issuer is a pooled investment fund classified as a hedge fund; AQR Capital Management II, LLC and AQR Capital Management, LLC are named as related persons.
  3. The filing provides a first-sale date and a dollar figure, but not the terms that decide whether the fund fits a client portfolio.

AQR Flex 1 Series LLC - Series F84 reported $25.0 million sold to date in a Form D filed with the SEC on Oct. 22. The filing does not state a total offering amount.

The first sale in the series was Oct. 7, according to the filing. The issuer is a pooled investment fund classified as a hedge fund; AQR Capital Management II, LLC and AQR Capital Management, LLC are named as related persons.

The filing provides a first-sale date and a dollar figure, but not the terms that decide whether the fund fits a client portfolio. Minimum investment, fees, redemption terms and the strategy the series runs are not stated. The $25.0 million is an amount-sold figure, not a stated fund size.

Reported by the Raises & Launches desk from SEC EDGAR. Published . Updated Oct 23, 2026 · 3:49 p.m. ET. Corrections

Related

Filings

AQR's four-series filing reports $145.6M sold, no stated ceiling

Four Form Ds in one day put a $90 million sleeve on the public record and leave advisors with a diligence question no named fund would pose.

Filings

AQR's $96.8M filing batch shows the Flex wrapper doing the work

Four Form Ds posted the same day, each with a blank offering amount, point to a series-LLC machine for standing up sleeves in batches.

Filings

AQR's $95M Flex series reveal a mandate-driven machine

Four Form Ds, one filing day: the $95 million in new AQR Flex sleeves looks less like a product launch than a batch of discrete mandates.

Alternatives

Ara Partners closes debut energy fund at $2.5 billion

IREI reports $1.8 billion of fund commitments plus more than $700 million of co-investment and about 3 gigawatts of thermal generation.

Alternatives

Opalesque: Blackstone multi-strategy fund reports $106.5M unit sales

The item is dated Oct. 22, 2026 and gives the fund's full name as Blackstone Multi-Strategy Hedge Fund.

Alternatives Weeklyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Manager research and fund selection for wealth allocators.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections