Interval Funds archive
Every Interval Funds story, newest first. 234 stories
1 story
- Liquidity
Deloitte survey finds 4% of RIC fund groups update unobservable fair-value inputs daily
Of 95 registered investment company fund groups surveyed, 48% refresh valuations daily using observable market inputs and 39% reassess unobservable inputs only quarterly.
3 stories
- The Wrap
Cox Capital bids $10 million for Blue Owl Credit Income shares at 20% below NAV
Cox offers $7.31 per Class I share against reported August 31 NAV of $9.14; the tender expires November 25 unless extended or terminated earlier.
- The Wrap
VineBrook Homes Trust expects $30 million buyback at 37% NAV discount
The tender would buy 909,090 Class A shares at $33, filling one in three after 2.75 million were tendered.
- Distribution
Tikehau adds euro private credit strategy to iCapital Marketplace
The Luxembourg-domiciled fund invests mainly in first-lien senior secured European corporate debt; the firms did not disclose its name or size.
2 stories
- Liquidity
VineBrook shareholders face one-in-three proration on $30M tender priced 37% below NAV
Roughly 2.75 million Class A shares were tendered; the nontraded REIT expects to buy 909,090 at $33 each.
- The Wrap
Dubai's ASB Capital announces private-market fund pairings with StepStone, Principal
The StepStone vehicle's repurchase terms are not disclosed, and the coverage does not say what strategies the funds will run.
3 stories
- Sponsors
Hines Global Income Trust names Laura Hines-Pierce CEO and chair
She takes both roles at the $3.35 billion nontraded REIT on Jan. 1, 2027, with her brother Adam Hines joining the trust's board.
- The Wrap
Dubai's ASB Capital announces first private-market fund pairings with StepStone, Principal
The StepStone vehicle's repurchase terms are not disclosed.
- Liquidity
Cox Capital bids $10m for Blue Owl Credit Income shares at 20% below NAV
Alternatives Watch reports the offer; acceptance terms and the fund's per-share NAV are undisclosed.
8 stories
- New funds
ASB Capital announces StepStone private credit and Principal multi-asset funds
Both are the Dubai firm's first fund partnerships involving private markets, and the announcement does not spell out the StepStone vehicle's repurchase terms.
- The Wrap
KKR drops early repurchase charge as Highlands expands tender offer
Stanger's third-quarter tally shows nontraded NAV BDCs left $8.2 billion of redemption requests unfilled.
- The Wrap
Blackstone Private Credit Fund board urges rejection of 12.5% discount tender
The filing compares the unsolicited Class I share bid with the fund's NAV, its repurchase program and recent performance.
- Liquidity
KKR Asset-Based Income Fund extends fee concession and drops early repurchase charge
Blue Vault Partners reports both changes came after the fund shifted to an interval-fund structure, though the disclosure leaves key terms unquantified.
- Liquidity
Highlands REIT expands oversubscribed tender offer, repurchases 18.7% of shares
Blue Vault reports the offer cut the share count by 18.7%; the tender price and any proration were not in the coverage.
- Liquidity
Blackstone Private Credit Fund board urges shareholders to reject 12.5% discount tender
The board's filing compares the unsolicited Class I share bid with the fund's NAV, repurchase program and recent performance, according to Blue Vault Partners.
- The Wrap
Cetera and LPL add teams from Commonwealth and Cambridge on the same day
A $185 million Commonwealth group and a three-advisor Cambridge team change platforms, while Cetera shifts a retirement practice to Planning Partners.
- The Wrap
Harrison Street and LODAS open second interval fund auction
The $2 billion Harrison Street Real Assets Fund sale follows a first auction, in the Real Estate Fund, that filled 91% of shares offered with no clearing discount disclosed.
8 stories
- Liquidity
Harrison Street and LODAS open second interval fund auction for $2 billion Harrison Street Real Assets Fund
The first sale, in Harrison Street Real Estate Fund, filled 91% of shares offered; no clearing discount was disclosed.
- Liquidity
Nontraded NAV BDCs paid $5.6B to exiting investors in Q3, leaving $8.2B unmet
Stanger's tally now covers 98% of the market, and the 19 reporting funds fulfilled about 40% of $13.8 billion in redemption requests
- Distribution
DTCC takes an undisclosed stake in iCapital and plans AIP integration
The firms will connect transaction processing, data exchange, access, administration and reporting for private-market products sold through the wealth channel; no dollar figure or valuation was disclosed.
- Liquidity
Stanger's Q3 data suggests NAV BDC redemption demand may have peaked in Q2
Across 19 NAV BDCs, sponsors returned nearly $5.6 billion and filled about 40% of redemption requests, leaving $8.2 billion unfilled.
- Liquidity
Blue Owl's OCIC repurchase queue drains while OTIC's holds at 39%
Combined third-quarter requests fell to an estimated $4.2 billion, and a 5% cap with pro rata fills leaves OTIC paying about 13% of what shareholders seek.
- Liquidity
Blue Owl Credit Income will fill about 30% of third-quarter repurchase requests
Shareholders asked to redeem 16.8% of shares outstanding, more than three times the fund's 5% quarterly cap, down from 18.8% in the second quarter.
- The Wrap
Ares closes $4.2 billion structured solutions fund; Strategic Income Fund reports 11.6% repurchase requests
SEC proposed looser repurchase rules and a 20% performance fee; Columbia and Bahnsen filed interval funds.
- Sponsors
Ares raises $4.2 billion for structured solutions fund and affiliated vehicles
The final close lands alongside a Plenitude contribution above €1 billion and an Apollo announcement across a credit business it sizes at $850 billion.
2 stories
- The Wrap
Columbia and Bahnsen file interval funds that source private assets two ways
The two filings landed days after the SEC voted to propose looser repurchase rules and a 20% performance-based fee for advisers.
- The Wrap
SEC proposes looser interval-fund repurchase rules as Ares caps third-quarter redemptions
Ares Strategic Income Fund's third-quarter summary reports investor requests equal to 11.6% of the fund and omits the payout split and new portfolio-quality figures.
6 stories
- New funds
Columbia Hamilton Lane and Bahnsen file for interval funds with opposite private-asset sourcing
Columbia's growth-innovation fund routes at least 40% of its net assets exposure through Hamilton Lane-run funds, while Bahnsen's fund builds from pooled vehicles chosen manager by manager.
- New funds
Starwood REIT's August NAV slips about 0.7% as Apollo venture retires credit lines
Apollo's $1.02 billion bought 41.5% of an affordable-housing venture, and the proceeds repaid an $81.5 million revolver and $876 million of unsecured borrowings.
- New funds
SEC proposes performance fees and looser repurchase rules for interval funds
The Sept. 30 vote also seeks comment on qualifying accredited investors by exam or credential rather than thresholds.
- Distribution
SEC proposes 20% performance-based fee for advisers and looser interval fund redemptions
A companion proposal would let CPAs and chartered financial analysts qualify as accredited investors.
- Liquidity
Ares Strategic Income Fund limits third-quarter repurchases as requests hit 11.6%
Investor requests reached 11.6% in the third-quarter window, and the published summary omits the payout split and new portfolio-quality figures.
- The Wrap
Apollo interval fund names no successor as Spencer Propper resigns
Spencer Propper leaves the portfolio manager role Sept. 30 and remains an Apollo partner through March 2027.
2 stories
- Sponsors
Apollo interval fund portfolio manager Spencer Propper resigns
He leaves the portfolio manager role Sept. 30 and remains an Apollo partner through March 2027, with no successor named in the fund's disclosure.
- Distribution
DTCC invests in iCapital and announces alternatives-processing collaboration
The collaboration covers transaction processing, data exchange, administration and reporting; the account discloses no dollar figure or timetable.
5 stories
- Liquidity
MoonPay to acquire North Capital, adding a secondary venue for nontraded alts
PPEX, the ATS North Capital operates, has executed more than 84,000 trades this year and 2026 volume has already passed 2025's total, according to the companies.
- Liquidity
VineBrook borrows $25 million from adviser affiliate to fund discounted tender
The loan clears a financing condition on a tender offer priced 37% below June 30 NAV and gives the affiliated lender a minimum-NAV covenant.
- New funds
ARK and Securitize announce a tokenized ARKVX share class on Ethereum
A September SEC order lets the fund carry conventional, exchange-listed and tokenized share classes inside one registered closed-end fund, with Securitize as infrastructure provider.
- The Wrap
Frost and LPL recruit UBS and Raymond James advisor teams
A three-advisor Fowler team moved from Raymond James to LPL, and the Tavarez, Barnett & Steen team left UBS for Frost Brokerage Services, while a second UBS advisor followed to Frost Investment Services.
- The Wrap
Sterling doubles the OP unit lockup, leaving retail's one-year minimum in place
The nontraded REIT's acquisition currency now takes twice as long to redeem, while the retail share class keeps its one-year clock.