Skip to content
Monday, October 26, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETMon, Oct 26 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in
PWD View, OpinionThe CloseThe Close

Claude sets $4,800 seat minimum; FINNY's $50 fee adds asset share

Visionary Square pays the fee for 250-plus advisors; FINNY takes a share of assets won at an unstated rate.

At a glance

  1. Visionary Square will pay FINNY AI's $50 monthly fee for more than 250 advisors, and FINNY takes a share of the assets those advisors win.
  2. Schwab Advisor Services and Anthropic announced a deal on Sept.
  3. A $50 seat fee does not scale with relationship size; a share of assets won does.

Anthropic's Claude requires 20 seats at a $4,800 minimum. Visionary Square will pay FINNY AI's $50 monthly fee for more than 250 advisors, and FINNY takes a share of the assets those advisors win.

Schwab Advisor Services and Anthropic announced a deal on Sept. 14, 2026; Schwab's advisor unit serves 11,000 RIAs. Private Wealth Daily reported the Claude minimum from a webinar held days before Schwab's IMPACT conference. Dividing the $4,800 across 20 seats is $240 a seat, though the webinar did not state the period covered. A five-advisor firm that clears the floor pays for 15 seats it may not use.

For an advisor at a Visionary Square partner firm, the $50 fee is covered by the platform, but FINNY also takes a share of assets won at a rate not stated. That rate, not the $50, determines whether the arrangement costs less than $4,800 out of the firm's budget.

A $50 seat fee does not scale with relationship size; a share of assets won does. For a small firm, the practical comparison is a known subscription against an unknown percentage of future assets, and the asset share runs as long as the assets stay on the platform.

Orion will charge vendors for API access, and Salesforce will meter AI calls, WealthManagement.com reported. A column in that outlet says the RIA nearly always pays through a surcharge, a dropped connector or roadmap spending. A vendor either prices the toll into the product or skips the integration, so the advisor meets the bill as a higher quote or a shorter shelf. Metering turns a subscription into a variable cost that rises with use.

Fitch scores wealth managers 40 out of 100 on AI disruption risk; standalone advisory firms share that score with retail and private banks, double the 20 Fitch assigns corporate and investment banks and insurers. In a KPMG/SIFMA study, 43% of investors were unlikely to switch for better AI tools, resistance that rose 8 points, and trust in advisors as a primary source rose to 52%.

ItemFigureWho pays
Claude, Anthropic$4,800 for 20 seatsRIA
FINNY AI subscription, covered by Visionary Square$50 a monthVisionary Square, for more than 250 advisors
FINNY AI share of assets wonnot stated in the released figuresAdvisor
Orion API accessvendors to be charged; amount not statedVendors, then RIAs
Salesforce AI callsmetered; amount not statedVendors, then RIAs
Fitch AI disruption risk score, wealth managers40 of 100—
Fitch score, corporate and investment banks and insurers20 of 100—
Investors unlikely to switch for better AI tools43%, up 8 points—
Trust in advisors as a primary source52%—

Reported by PWD Editors from Private Wealth Daily reporting on the Claude webinar and the Visionary Square arrangement, WealthManagement.com column on Orion API fees and Salesforce AI metering, Fitch AI disruption risk scoring and KPMG/SIFMA investor study. Published . Corrections

Do you agree?

Related

PWD View, OpinionThe Close

Fidelity's $100 million floor meets Anthropic's $4,800 minimum

Custody is priced on assets; the software layer above it is now priced on seats, calls and commitments.

PWD View, OpinionThe Close

Orion to charge vendors for API access; Salesforce to meter AI calls

A WealthManagement.com column says the RIA nearly always pays, via a surcharge, a dropped connector or roadmap spending.

RIAs

Schwab's Claude deal sells data terms, not a better model

The custodian's retention and masking terms for more than 16,000 RIAs turn integration plumbing into a governance product — and hand every advisory firm a template for the questions it should already be asking.

PWD View, OpinionThe Close

Mariner seeks $150M term loan add-on, lifting debt to $1.3B

Moody's projects 6.7x debt/EBITDA and says ratings are unaffected.

PWD View, OpinionThe Close

Visionary Square to pay $50 monthly FINNY AI fee for 250-plus advisors

The hybrid RIA will cover the seat fee for its partner-firm advisors; FINNY also takes an unstated share of assets won through the platform.

Private Wealth DailyThe morning edition

The private wealth industry in four minutes, every morning at 6:30 a.m. ET. Free.

Free. Every morning. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections

Claude sets $4,800 seat minimum; FINNY's $50 fee adds asset share