Skip to content
Friday, October 23, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETFri, Oct 23 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in
AnalysisSecondariesThe WrapThe Secondaries Week

AlpInvest registers ninth onshore secondaries fund as three continuation vehicles close unpriced

Ibex's $87 million Israel-focused fund was the week's only secondaries close with a disclosed figure; Sun Capital and Center Rock were among three continuation vehicles reported without prices.

At a glance

  1. Registration is the softest form of intent a manager can express: it costs a filing fee, dates from a moment, and commits nobody, least of all a limited partner.
  2. The names carry a little more than that: a fund numbered IX is the ninth in the onshore secondaries series its name denotes, and a sidecar numbered III implies a credit strategy run at least twice before out of capital raised for it in particular.
  3. The week's executed business had the opposite quality.

AlpInvest registered its ninth onshore secondaries fund this week and set a credit secondaries sidecar beside it, a pairing that asks limited partners for capacity in two separate pools rather than more in one, while Blue Sky Capital Group filed BSC Secondaries II at $13.2 million. Neither filing names an anchor investor or sets a target, so the week's most concrete capital-formation news describes vehicles that currently exist on paper. Registration is the softest form of intent a manager can express: it costs a filing fee, dates from a moment, and commits nobody, least of all a limited partner.

The names carry a little more than that: a fund numbered IX is the ninth in the onshore secondaries series its name denotes, and a sidecar numbered III implies a credit strategy run at least twice before out of capital raised for it in particular. Blue Sky's filing carries a figure — $13.2 million — at a scale that points to an early or deliberately small vehicle.

The week's executed business had the opposite quality. Sun Capital closed the Anderson Global continuation vehicle, giving the limited partners of Fund VIII a liquidity option or the chance to roll their exposure forward, but the report of that close carries no price, no vehicle size and no lead buyer, and it is the sponsor's second continuation vehicle of 2026. Center Rock closed a vehicle for Power Services Group, the Cape Coral turbine-parts supplier, with New 2ND Capital leading the transaction, and PE Hub reports neither a price nor a size. PWD's tracking counted three continuation vehicles closing without reported prices during the week, and names the two of them.

Ibex is where the week's secondaries fundraising becomes a number: the manager closed its second Israel-focused fund at $87 million, more than doubling its predecessor, and AltAssets reported the close on 28 September. The accessible page carries no LP base, no target and no strategy detail beyond the geography, so the $87 million is the entire public record of the vehicle.

VehicleStatusDisclosed figure
AlpInvest Secondaries Fund (Onshore) IX, L.P.RegisteredNot disclosed
ASPF (Onshore Sidecar) III - Credit Secondaries, L.P.RegisteredNot disclosed
BSC Secondaries II (Blue Sky Capital Group)Filed$13.2 million
Ibex Israel-focused secondaries fundClosed$87 million
Ares structured solutions fundClosed$4.2 billion
Fidelity real estate debt fundLaunched$451 million
Barings credit vehicleFiledNot disclosed
Varde credit vehicleLaunchedNot disclosed
Sun Capital Anderson Global continuation vehicleClosedNot disclosed
Center Rock Power Services Group continuation vehicleClosedNot disclosed

A registration can sit for months before a first close; a continuation-vehicle close happens on a date. The week produced the first kind of news in quantity and the second kind stripped of the figure that would make it usable. Blue Sky's $13.2 million is a filing, not a first close, and Anderson Global's closure is not a price.

Reported by The Wrap desk from AltAssets, PE Hub, Forvis Mazars and PitchBook and PWD week log. Published . Corrections

Private Wealth Daily member access

Continue this analysis

Get the complete Secondaries analysis and every detail that follows.

Enter a valid work email to continue reading.

Secondaries Daily, from Private Wealth Daily. Unsubscribe anytime.

Full featuresIn-depth analysis and exclusive reporting.
Source-backed contextEvidence, context and the complete story.
One login across the networkAccess every Daily Network publication.

Related

Secondaries

Ares Secondaries discloses $500m Sabey deal as continuation vehicles close without prices

Sun Capital's Anderson Global and Center Rock's Power Services Group were among three continuation vehicles that closed without a disclosed price or size.

Secondaries

Reach Capital floats €1bn-a-year GP-led budgets for CDPQ and Allianz

A published extract presents the €1bn-a-year allocations as hypothetical; the week's continuation vehicles closed without asset-level marks.

Secondaries

SaaS buyout median falls to 11.7x as three continuation vehicles close unpriced

Forvis Mazars and PitchBook put the median at 11.7x, down from 20.4x across 702 sponsor deals worth $58.8 billion.

Secondaries

Pantheon closes eighth secondaries fund at $6 billion

The fund closed at double its $3 billion target and deployed $3.35 billion across 17 secondary transactions in 2025.

Secondaries

Pantheon closes eighth secondaries fund at $6bn, double its $3bn target

AltAssets reported the close; GenNx360 also closed a $285m Churchill-led continuation fund, while LGT and Coller EQT co-led a reported €1.25bn EMK vehicle.

From other sections