Deals: archive
Every Deals story in Real Estate, newest first. 673 stories
11 stories
Inova buys Willow Oaks medical campus from Stockdale for $97.5 million
Newmark arranged the sale of the two-building, 382,850-square-foot Fairfax campus, which sits next to Inova's headquarters and hospital.
Carmel Partners pays $76.6 million for Clarion's Edison at RiNo
The 277-unit Denver apartment building sold for about $277,000 a unit; JLL arranged $60.3 million of debt while Clarion owned it.
Brixmor and Everview agree to take Slate Grocery REIT private at $2.3B
The $13-a-unit price is a 13 percent premium to where the units traded when the strategic review was announced in May and 20 percent above the Wednesday close before distributions were suspended.
Brixmor Property Group buys 23 Slate Grocery centers; JV takes 92 in $2.3B take-private
The $13-a-share all-cash offer comes after Slate suspended distributions and its Toronto-listed shares fell 20%.
Avison Young to market 302-unit Uptown Charlotte apartments
Creek Lane and Proffitt Dixon bought the 2.6-acre site in January 2017 for $4.5 million; the county's latest assessment of the finished building is $90.3 million.
Longpoint buys 10-building Miami-Dade industrial portfolio for $195 million
Longpoint acquired the 729,901-square-foot portfolio at about $267 a square foot; Brookfield Asset Management was the seller.
IPA brokers $58.7M North Phoenix apartment sale from D.R. Horton
The 260-unit Ascend at Black Canyon, completed in 2024, trades at $225,769 a unit with no cap rate disclosed.
Brixmor and Everview JV to acquire Slate Grocery REIT at $2.3 billion enterprise value
Unitholders are offered $13.00 a unit in cash, about a 20 percent premium to the Sept. 23 close, the last trading day before the REIT announced it was suspending distributions.
Parkside Partners buys Atlanta's 1355 Peachtree tower, plans seven-figure renovation
The Banyan Street-led seller paid $60.3 million for the 21-story building in 2015, according to the Atlanta Business Chronicle; the current sale price was not reported.
M&G Real Estate sells Frontier Shinjuku Tower 15 months early after 23% NOI gain
The 298-unit Nishi-Shinjuku building was bought in December 2023 under M&G's value-added mandate; the sale price and buyer were not disclosed.
Brixmor to buy 23 Slate Grocery centers for $636M; Everview JV takes 92
A joint venture with Everview affiliates and an Abu Dhabi Investment Authority subsidiary will pay $1.71 billion for the remaining assets.
16 stories
The federal government is now the Washington office market's buyer of last resort
A $285 million Falls Church purchase retires a rent bill and pulls a 1954-vintage Class B campus off the private market
Hudson Pacific sells the capex, keeps the leasing bet
At roughly $231 a square foot with entitlements already secured, the buyer of 875 and 899 Howard is paying for a San Francisco leasing option while Hudson Pacific takes the re-leasing bill off a 2027 calendar.
Legion and SMA debt-fund a tower that doesn't exist yet
A $99 million loan carries the sponsors through demolition on three Upper East Side parcels, which puts the risk exactly where no income statement can reach it.
A $99M loan prices twenty years of Upper East Side assemblage
The construction loan runs $34.5 million over the parcels' combined $64.5 million acquisition cost, and the sellout risk stays with the sponsors.
A 2.4% Decade: Fairview Apartments Trade at $177,272 a Door
The 30% headline gain on a 2015 purchase compounds to roughly 2.4% a year, and the buyer wrote the check for income.
Strauss pays $204 a foot for Valencia office, buying the lease-up
The sale lands within a dollar a foot of the Brea office building, so the return is in the empty fifth rather than the renovation Harbor completed in 2020.
EquiCap closes a 210-unit storage sale a month early
The early close is the only hard evidence of operational upside, and no price says what the seller gave up.
A Ballston office clears at $299 a foot
The $56.25 million trade prices a federal-adjacent rent roll, and the report leaves the buyer unnamed.
GID buys Bothell's rent roll, not its 50 acres
An undisclosed price on a 524-unit Eastside trade leaves the per-unit comp — likely near $112,000 — as the number the region will argue over, with no cap rate to settle it.
Buchanan buys Dallas tower with the renovation already spent
A Park Central office asset at 93% leased and freshly renovated marks the boundary between the office market that reprices in the debt stack and the one that reprices on its rent roll.
A $225,769-a-unit Phoenix trade prices chip-fab jobs, not rents
DR Horton hands a two-year-old Deer Valley community to a private buyer at a basis that depends on a semiconductor hiring calendar rather than a rent roll.
M&G buys Paris logistics one brownfield parcel at a time
A €28.6 million forward funding north of Paris matters less for the building than for the separate-account mandate it tests against M&G's €96 billion private markets platform.
AEW buys prime Barcelona logistics for a French mandate
A 5.5-year break on a single furniture tenant and BREEAM Excellent certification let a Barcelona shed clear as core for a French mandate.
Commerz Real is pricing a Sydney tower off a police lease
Ten years of AFP rent with 3.75 percent annual bumps does the pricing work at 110 Goulburn St., leaving the buyer underwriting a covenant rather than the Sydney office market.
LaSalle adds 482 beds by San Jose State as price stays private
A fully occupied student housing community two blocks from San Jose State changes hands without a price, leaving rent per bed as the only lever left.
KKR sells 16 Japan hotels, keeps both management layers
The buyer gets branded, renovated rooms in 11 cities; KKR keeps the fee-earning machinery behind them.
13 stories
All-cash Vista strip sale keeps its price private
A newly built, unanchored North County center trades on a finished eight-lease rent roll, and the undisclosed price leaves the format's clearing level private.
Burris pays $28.1 million for a land option with rent attached
Eleven commercial units and eight apartments are the carry on a 64,000-square-foot development envelope the buyer has no near-term plans to build.
GI Partners pays $14.7 million for south Phoenix data center land
The deal priced the substation next door and the city's data center determination.
The 127% August gain was a merger; asset sales fell 21%
MSCI's August data shows corporate consolidation carrying the headline while the bid for individual assets thins out, leaving lenders to size credit against the smaller number.
536 Mission gets two green lights; San Francisco gets one tower
McCourt Partners and Lincoln Property hold entitlements for 385 apartments or 1.35 million square feet of offices, and the choice is the whole trade.
110 Tower's discount belongs to GEM's 2016 basis
City National's $66.3 million loan is the only third-party mark on Mana's $89 million purchase of a 1987 Broward tower.
Ashford's Dulles sale is a loan release, not a comp
With $20.6 million of the net proceeds going to a lender on a 13-hotel mortgage, the per-key number says more about Ashford's loan release than about Dulles hotel pricing.
Austin tower sells to three-name JV, no price prints
A renovated 267,956-square-foot Class A tower changes hands without a number, leaving downtown Austin's repricing on hold.
Fort Lauderdale office clears at $226 a foot on a 1031 bid
The 110 Tower's $89 million sale may say less about downtown office values than about the tax deferral behind the bid.
Hendrie Lane's first R&D buy starts at $255 a square foot
Three sponsors bought a fully leased Andover portfolio at a discount to replacement cost; four more markets on the same template is a shopping list, not a pipeline.
Blue Owl's data-center ask meets a $25 billion income bid
The exclusive talks over Stack's Asia Pacific portfolio price a $25 billion income bid against a build-out ask, and the spread between the two is the part that travels.
Morgan Properties' Memphis buy prices the income half of the bid
A $29.8 million 2014 basis doubled to $56.5 million, a 5.5% annual exit that says 1994 suburban stock clears on rent rather than scarcity.
Clear Blue prices the legislated spread in Dickson
At roughly $386,000 a unit with 60 voucher-backed homes, the 228-unit Tennessee start shows where apartment capital still clears without rent growth.