Skip to content
Friday, October 23, 2026 · Today’s edition, 6:30 a.m. ETFri, Oct 23 · 6:30 a.m. editionSign inMy Desk 0EditionsSign in

CBRE arranges $45.8M refi for Scottsdale Towne Center

A five-year, full-term interest-only loan gives a nearly full Scottsdale retail center breathing room.

At a glance

  1. The retail center sits at 15444 North Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard in Scottsdale, Arizona.
  2. Nearly fully leased, the center counts TJ Maxx, Ross and Mountainside Fitness as anchors, with Target as a shadow anchor.
  3. The sponsor, unnamed in the report, bought the center in 2021.

CBRE Capital Markets' debt and structured finance group arranged a $45.8 million refinancing for Scottsdale Towne Center, according to Connect CRE. The retail center sits at 15444 North Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard in Scottsdale, Arizona. It spans 168,090 square feet.

Nearly fully leased, the center counts TJ Maxx, Ross and Mountainside Fitness as anchors, with Target as a shadow anchor. The loan runs five years at a fixed rate with full-term interest-only payments. Shaun Moothart, Bruce Francis, Doug Birrell, Bob Ybarra and Nick Santangelo of CBRE Capital Markets handled the deal.

The Mountainside fill-in

The sponsor, unnamed in the report, bought the center in 2021. At the time, a 50,000-square-foot space sat empty. Mountainside Fitness now occupies it as a flagship. That lease pushed occupancy to nearly 100% and opened the door to refinancing, the report says.

The center sits at the Loop 101 and Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard interchange. Scottsdale Airpark, where the property is located, is Arizona's second-largest employment corridor, according to the report.

The five-year, full-term interest-only loan means the borrower makes no principal payments along the way; the entire balance comes due at maturity. That cuts the current annual payment and defers the whole loan to a refinancing down the road. A lender would only accept that if it expects the center's value to hold up. The shadow Target and the flagship gym give the income stream its variety, and near-full occupancy keeps it dependable.

The report does not name the lender or the loan-to-value ratio, so the full pricing picture is unclear. The terms themselves suggest a lender comfortable with the income stream and a sponsor who had already filled the vacancy.

Reported by the Real estate debt desk from Connect CRE. Published . Corrections

Related

Real Estate

Related Beal and Freeport Equity buy Boston's Motor Mart Garage from CIM

Terms were not disclosed; Related Beal says it will keep operating the 1,037-stall garage and ground-floor retail.

Real Estate

Brea office clears at $205 a foot, vacancy included

A 30-day sale of a building 29.5% empty shows who bids on non-trophy office, and how the price gets set.

Real Estate

The roll is the asset in NorthPoint's Benicia buy

A fully leased, nine-building portfolio trades at $87.5 million with below-market rents and a short lease clock in a supply-constrained market.

Real Estate

Dwight lends $73M to refinance 368-unit Reno apartments

Bridge Investment Group and Pacific Development borrowed the bridge loan, which funded an interest reserve and returned equity.

Real Estate

KKR supplies $95 million 10-year loan for Brooklyn apartments

Bridge, Declaration Partners and Avery Hall are the sponsors; coupon and spread were not disclosed.

Private Real Estate Dailyfrom Private Wealth Daily

Non-traded REITs, data centers, industrial and manager fundraising. Weekdays at 7:20 a.m. ET.

Free. Weekday mornings. Unsubscribe from any edition in one click.

From other sections