A Daily Network publication
Explore the network
Private Wealth Daily
Independent Intelligence on the Private Wealth Industry
Wednesday, October 21, 2026The Morning Brief →Sign in
Filings

Brown Advisory reports $3.5 million sold in DRA XII private equity fund

The Oct. 19 Form D lists the first sale as Oct. 14 and no total offering amount.

At a glance

15-second brief
  • The filing puts the date of first sale at Oct. 14 and does not state a total offering amount.

  • The name follows the feeder series this publication has tracked since August, when Brown Advisory filed a $29.9 million venture feeder.

Brown Advisory reported $3.5 million in sales from a private equity fund vehicle, Brown Advisory Investors 2026 - DRA XII, LLLP, in a Form D filed with the SEC on Oct. 19. The issuer is listed as a private equity fund in the pooled investment fund industry group.

The filing puts the date of first sale at Oct. 14 and does not state a total offering amount. Related persons are Brown Advisory Investment Solutions Group LLC, William White, Logie Fitzwilliams and Michael Hankin.

The name follows the feeder series this publication has tracked since August, when Brown Advisory filed a $29.9 million venture feeder. Three Form Ds filed within twenty days reported $57.8 million sold, according to this publication's September reporting, and none of them stated an offering amount.

What differs in this filing is the declared asset class—private equity rather than venture—and the size of the reported first sale.

ItemForm D entry
IssuerBrown Advisory Investors 2026 - DRA XII, LLLP
Fund typePrivate Equity Fund (Pooled Investment Fund)
Amount sold to date$3.5M
Total offering amountUndisclosed
Date of first sale2026-10-14
Filing date2026-10-19
Related personsBrown Advisory Investment Solutions Group LLC; William White; Logie Fitzwilliams; Michael Hankin
Continue your research

Save this analysis and keep the funds you follow together in My Desk.

Sign in to save articles or follow funds.
Sources & further reading
SEC EDGAR
More from PWD
Filings

Capital Group secures Abu Dhabi FSRA licence to manage and distribute

The $3.6 trillion active manager can now trade, manage investments and distribute products inside ADGM, five months after announcing its first Middle East office.
Filings

Merrill Lynch agrees to pay $39 million to settle cash sweep class action

The preliminary settlement, filed late Wednesday, covers Merrill Edge accounts from 2016 to 2020 and adds to a $25 million SEC penalty over advisory account interest.
The Close

Mercer completes Aspen direct indexing rollout across more than 43,000 accounts

The platform is Mercer's own and runs on technology built with Orion, designed to run at Schwab, Fidelity and Raymond James; no fee levels were disclosed.
Elsewhere in the networkAll titles →
Every weekday · 6:30 a.m. ET

The Morning Brief

The private wealth industry in four minutes, every weekday at 6:30 a.m. ET. Free.